Browns Game Thread - Week 18: Browns @ Picksburg | Page 5 | Barking Hard

Browns Game Thread Week 18: Browns @ Picksburg

Did you catch anything good?
nope!! I did learn a new technique though (bottom drifting -- for steelhead), and fish a new spot (Oswego River, in Oswego, NY).
One guy left with a decent sized walleye, saw another guy catch a nice lookin but small brown trout.
I try to just keep putting in my time learning (I'm relatively new to fishing) before I inevitably reel in a 34-inch steelhead.
As I like to remind people "I go fishing, ok, I don't catch fish. There's a difference."

- OL allowed 7 sacks & 10 QB hits.
- Def that allowed 9/15 on 3rd down including conversions of 3&8, 3&15, 3&10, 3&8, 3&8
- 9 penalties, 65 yards including multipel critical pentalites that extended Pitt drives or killed CLE drives
- Clear Pittsburgh fumble reversed by refs
- Clear face mask penalty not called by refs

- The entire defense is soft as baby shit. Ward injured again...surprise, surprise.
- Front 7 is beyond bad against the run. Every DL is worthless outside of Myles. Needs complete revamped.
- Safeties are still blowing coverage in week 17.
- No WR's worth a shit on this team. Not even Cooper showed an ability to consistently separate. Zero speed in this WR corp which is critical in today's NFL.
- Wills is a turnstile and can gladly GTFO.

- Watson's 2 INT's hurt. Guy was running for his life all day and WR's could not get open. At some point he is going to try and make a play because he HAS to...nobody else is doing a damn thing.

The OLine wasn't exactly putting up a wall for him, nor were they run blocking all that well. I don't think DW played well, but the whole team mailed it in. Pit knows they can be physical and we will hang our sad ass heads and surrender. KS isn't going to fire them up. Woods or AVP won't either.
Smart=Dumb
Tough=Weak
Accountable=Apathetic